The Missouri District of the LCMS
HomeAbout UsDistrict ServicesEducationFamily LIfe and YouthMissionsAssisting and encouraging God's people in Missouri

There are no current events

660 Mason Ridge Center Drive
Suite 100
St. Louis, MO 63141
Ph: 314.590.6200
Fax: 314.590.6201
2012 Missouri District Convention

Election Results:

President: Rev. Ray Mirly

First Vice President: Rev. Lee Hagan
Second Vice President:
Rev. Dr. Kevin Golden

Third Vice President: Rev. Alan Wollenburg
Fourth Vice President:
Rev. Dr. Ron Rall

Treasurer: Gerald Wendt
Secretary: Rev. Ken Gerike


Life Together

"For as in one body we have many members,
and the members do not all
have the same function,
so we, though many,
are one body in Christ,
and individually members
one of another."


Romans 12:4-5


June 3-5, 2012


University Plaza and Convention Center, Springfield, Mo.


Rev. Dr. Dale Meyer

Host Congregation:

Faith, Springfield

Today's Business:

Monday, June 4, 2012 Vol. 18, No. 1

Tuesday, June 5, 2012 Vol 18, No. 2

Tuesday, June 5, 2012 Vol 18, No. 3

The entire convention workbook is available for viewing and download here.

You don't have to print the whole thing! see below!

Just resolutions and overtures.

Resolution 4-05 (workbook page 85) Proposed by-law changes

Just nominees for election.

Sample ballot.

As much as possible, this will be a green convention.
Registration is online and the workbook will be available by PDF.
Thanks for your cooperation.

2009 Proceedings 2009 Workbook

Correction - Proceedings Page 22 should have: Resolution 2-04B

According to Bylaw 4.2.1 of the Synod's Constitution, "Conventions of the districts shall afford opportunities for worship, nurture, inspiration, fellowship, and the communication of vital information. They are the principle legislative assemblies, which amend the district's articles of incorporation and bylaws, consider and take action on reports and overtures, and handle appropriate appeals."

Open page in Print View

Page Last Updated: 9/28/2012 1:05:35 PM